Writing & writhing

The last week has felt more like a month, and I can only be too eager for Sunday to waltz in. I have been furiously crafting too many tales about others, and spent way too little time and intention penning my own.

Mistress

Nightly you
Tease
Tempt
Lure
My razor wits with your soft respite

I steal
(not kisses nor smiles nor skin)
But hazy afternoons with missus z
Hush!
The world must not have seen
I was simply too keen

She, no he
Or is it it
nnnnnnnNay, it matters not
nnnnnnn(for my eyelids weigh and my tongue’s a knot)
Come, Lady Sleep
Caress me away into the
Moonshine boudoir of
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnlight
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnweight

Leave a Reply

